Pork Chops and Apple Wedges

I christened a new skillet last night! Oh, the little things in life… But it really was a joy!

I heated the skillet really high, then added a big knob of butter and a glug of olive oil. Seasoned simply with only salt and pepper, the pork chops went in to the pan for 4-5 mins before I turned them. The colour was perfect.

I then added 2 whole garlic cloves and wedges of a peeled and cored apple. After a few minutes, I tossed the apples and garlic around a bit in the fat and then popped the skillet straight into a medium oven for 15 mins.

Out of the oven it came to sit and rest for 5 or so minutes. I chucked some chopped parsley over the top and served them up.

IMG_2204

The pork sat on some smashed sweet potato and was served fuss free with peas, carrots and sugar snaps.

IMG_2205

In summary… I am loving the skillet (which was actually a gift to my husband, not me) and look forward to future ‘skilleting’ opportunities.

Leave a Reply

